Scarefest Mazes for First timers

Been to an attraction recently? Planning a trip? Tell us about it here or get some hints and tips for your next visit.
DeadJack5

Hi there,

Me and my friends are planning to go to Scarefest this year mid week and i've been once before in 2010. My main concern is that i've never done the scare mazes there or infact ever done one (besides Nemesis Sub Terra's live attraction bit). I'm concerned that my friends will want to do these and i have never done one before. I'm scared to go in and try them.

Is there any tips you can give me for doing these mazes if i do end up going in them? Thank You.
Stan.H

As silly as it sounds, I'd recommend doing House Of Monsters first (as that will almost definitely be tame), then move up to TotT, then Skin Snatchers (or whatever they've called it now!) and finally Sub-Species (that is VERY scary and intense).

Also before going, I'd say maybe watch one or two horror movies, to get used to jump scares!

Don't over think them, and remember - you won't die, your safe, and it's all for your enjoyment! Hope this helps, have a great time!
S.J_O'Grady

Main tip is definitely to start with TotT. Actors behave in the mazes just like they do in the scare zones so you know what to expect from them. They're really not that bad once you get into it, and its great fun.

However, Sub Species is pretty intense. Just stay calm and don't try to run or get stressed in there. Let actors do what they want to you and work your way through at your own pace. You could try to stay with one of your friends but then if they're more likely to come at you and try to split you up.

Can't really give any tips on 'Skin Sn... erh, Altonville.. legend, thingy' as obviously I've never done it.

Just remember that they are just normal people under the make up!

Have fun!
Life is a roller coaster. You can either scream every time you hit a bump or you can throw your hands up in the air and enjoy it.
lewis97
Admin
Admin