Blackpool Attractions - Tips and tricks

Been to an attraction recently? Planning a trip? Tell us about it here or get some hints and tips for your next visit.
Liam.W

Hi, I've recently booked a trip to Blackpool for mid-July for 4 nights. It's my first time so I'm not sure how long each attraction takes and what the best tips are for avoiding busiest times .ect.

I've got a Merlin Annual Pass so the Merlin attractions are all pretty much sorted, and I'm possibly going to buy a BPB annual pass as this seems to work out just as expensive as 4 all day wristbands.

So what is left to know is:
-How long does Madame Tussauds take on average?
-How long does Sealife take?
-Any restaurant recommendations around the BPB area?

Any help would be appreciated, thanks.
Ride count since the beginning of 2015: 2632!
Ride count 2021: 416!
Cred count: 167!

Ryan.B

I recommend the McDonalds up the road :P

For restaurants I would say the Velvet Coaster, for Madame Tussauds and SeaLife I'd say both take about 2-4 hours depending on whether you want to look at everything.

Oh and for BPB, head to SkyForce and the Big One first or last, maybe Streak before hand.
Liam.W

Ryan.B wrote:I recommend the McDonalds up the road :P

For restaurants I would say the Velvet Coaster, for Madame Tussauds and SeaLife I'd say both take about 2-4 hours depending on whether you want to look at everything.

Oh and for BPB, head to SkyForce and the Big One first or last, maybe Streak before hand.
Thanks for that Ryan.

Regarding BPB, it seems that the schools in that area don't break up until the week after so I'm hoping it shouldn't be too busy.

Ryan.B

It shouldn't be too busy, I suspect it will be School Trip busy. I'd say start at the back of the park and work your way round. Mind you I've never had to queue more than 20 minutes for anything but Skyforce, not sure if it's me being lucky as I've been in Summer holidays twice, and Skyforce opening day.