Lewis97's Creations

General theme park and attraction industry chat, along with the world of theme park gaming.
lewis97
Admin
Admin

Just a little something I've been working on, over the past few weeks:

Lewis' The Smiler - NL Recreation

I'm well aware it's not as accurate as it could be, but I made it to give an idea of the 14 inversion layout. The landscaping is not finished (and when it is, it will just be basic - no theming as I'm not that good), and I'm using the pre-made supports which aren't finished either.

Any improvements (track focused) will be appreciated, but I'm by no means a pro with NL, so I've done the best job I can at the moment.

So, when I add to it, I'll update the album and let you know back in this topic!
lewis97
Admin
Admin

Okay, so I've made a few changes to the final two inversions, added a few more supports, and started to work on the basic landscape shape.

Click below to see the whole album

Lewis' The Smiler - NL Recreation UPDATE 2

I could use some advice on how to landscape the area more accurately, and how I go about creating a decent station building!
Last edited by lewis97 on Sat Mar 09, 2013 1:52 pm, edited 1 time in total.
lewis97
Admin
Admin

Here is a POV of the ride so far:

The Smiler - No Limits Recreation
JayTricky

Well done.

I'd say the track is 90% right. Just a few mistakes but nothing I would change. It's good. NL is not easy.

The 13th inversion looks brutal on there. I actually hope it's like that in real life.
lewis97
Admin
Admin

JayTricky wrote: Well done.

I'd say the track is 90% right. Just a few mistakes but nothing I would change. It's good. NL is not easy.

The 13th inversion looks brutal on there. I actually hope it's like that in real life.
Thank you, the last two inversions are something I really struggled with, and I may still change them a bit, so they're less, as you say, brutal.